Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler

“Don’t worry, Anna. I’ll tell her, okay? Just let me think about the best way to do it.”
“Okay.”
“Promise me? Promise you won’t say anything?”
“Don’t worry.” I laughed. “It’s our secret, right?”

According to her best friend Frankie, twenty days in ZanzibarBay is the perfect opportunity to have a summer fling, and if they meet one boy ever day, there’s a pretty good chance Anna will find her first summer romance. Anna lightheartedly agrees to the game, but there’s something she hasn’t told Frankie—-she’s already had that kind of romance, and it was with Frankie’s older brother, Matt, just before his tragic death one year ago.

Beautifully written and emotionally honest, this is a debut novel that explores what it truly means to love someone and what it means to grieve, and ultimately, how to make the most of every single moment this world has to offer.

How long could you keep the secret alone?

I want read this book so bad.  A book which can break my heart is always become my favorite. I think the genre is same with The Secret Year. I have also posted in my blog.

After reading one review about this book, I understand what the cover try to say

~~~
Hardcover, 290 pages
Published June 1st 2009 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

About Asriani Purnama

I love books. I am addicted to it. Just like air, can't live without it.
This entry was posted in book, Challenge, wishlist and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

