The Lipstick Laws

The Goodreads Synopsis
At Penford High School, Britney Taylor is the queen bee. She dates whomever she likes, rules over her inner circle of friends like Genghis Khan, and can ruin anyone’s life with a snap of perfectly manicured fingers. Just ask the unfortunate few who have crossed her. For April Bowers, Britney is also the answer to her prayers. April is so unpopular, kids don’t even know she exists. But one lunch spent at Britney’s table, and April is basking in the glow of popularity. But Britney’s friendship comes with a high price tag. How much is April willing to pay?

~~~

The Lipstick Laws is one of 2011 Debut Author books

Thanks to net Galley, they gave me a chance to read this book. I like the cover. It is cute enough. One  book that I choose for break time. I choose this book for  reading challenge 2011.

This morning I type Amy Holder in Google’s search engine. I found her blog. Glad to read her posts. One of them is a tutorial how to put lipstick on your lips.  I find it quite interesting since I have never seen any of them.

The synopsis reminds me Mean Girls the movie. Lets check if they are in a line.

~~~

Author: Amy Holder
Reading level: Young Adult
Paperback: 240 pages
Publisher: Graphia (April 4, 2011)
Language: English

About Asriani Purnama

I love books. I am addicted to it. Just like air, can't live without it.
This entry was posted in book, Challenge, wishlist and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

