Nightshade

Calla Tor has always known her destiny: After graduating from the Mountain School, she’ll be the mate of sexy alpha wolf Ren Laroche and fight with him, side by side, ruling their pack and guarding sacred sites for the Keepers. But when she violates her masters’ laws by saving a beautiful human boy out for a hike, Calla begins to question her fate, her existence, and the very essence of the world she has known. By following her heart, she might lose everything— including her own life. Is forbidden love worth the ultimate sacrifice?

Nightshade is the first book of trilogy.

If you enjoy reading Twilight, you might love reading this book as well. That is what I found from one review. One girl who melted for two different men in a same time. It really rings my bell. But then I know the story is different. It’s about werewolf not vampire. I think I should have not compared those two books just because the love triangle that happens inside.

In Twilight, I have read a life of Werewolf. How the role of an alpha in a pack. But I think I would love to know about another version from this book.

Although it still difficult for me to get into the book after reading the excerpt, I still want to have the copy of it. I still have another first few chapters to give it a try. 🙂

~~~

Author: Andrea Cremer
Reading level: Young Adult
Hardcover: 528 pages
Publisher: Philomel; 1 edition (October 19, 2010)
Language: English

About Asriani Purnama

I love books. I am addicted to it. Just like air, can't live without it.
This entry was posted in book, Challenge, wishlist and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

