Before I Fall

What if you only had one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston has it all: the world’s most crush-worthy boyfriend, three amazing best friends, and first pick of everything at Thomas Jefferson High—from the best table in the cafeteria to the choicest parking spot. Friday, February 12, should be just another day in her charmed life.

Instead, it turns out to be her last. Then she gets a second chance. Seven chances, in fact. Reliving her last day during one miraculous week, she will untangle the mystery surrounding her death—and discover the true value of everything she is in danger of losing.

A book with death story inside always attract me. Let say because of its mystery or all the speculation about it. Besides most of them are tearful. I do believe this book  also do the same.

I saw this book in many book blog. Some of the bloggers put it into their top ten book 2010 or something like that

Look at what I found from Goodreads. YALSA Best Fiction Nominee for Young Adults (2010)RT Reviewers’ Choice Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Paranormal/Fantasy Novel (2010)Publishers Weekly’s Best Children’s Books of the Year for Fiction (2010). Those are literary awards for this book. In Amazon, I saw the logo “Best Books of 2010”.

I do not need to know more book awards to read this book. 🙂

“Maybe you can afford to wait. Maybe for you there’s a tomorrow. Maybe for you there’s one thousand tomorrows, or three thousand, or ten, so much time you can bathe in it, roll around it, let it slide like coins through you fingers. So much time you can waste it. But for some of us there’s only today. And the truth is, you never really know.”

~~~

Author: Lauren Oliver
Reading level: Young Adult
Hardcover: 480 pages
Publisher: HarperCollins; 1 edition (March 2, 2010)
Language: English

About Asriani Purnama

I love books. I am addicted to it. Just like air, can't live without it.
This entry was posted in book, wishlist and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Before I Fall

  1. melodydemone says:

    I’m a bookeater too, with this challenge, I’m becoming addicted to blogs, it’s amazing.
    good luck with your journey and you have my support 🙂 looking forward to any recommendations you have especially about paranormal, metaphysical, or fringe science.

  2. rinnaite says:

    Previously I never really thought that this book, that at first seems like just an average teenage book, with lots of drama and teen problems, could win many reader’s heart and some awesome award.
    Perhaps I was caught by the sentence “Samantha Kingston has it all..” I was instantly judging this book. Oh the perfect princess yada yada yada.. But turns out the author used that as the main attraction in the book as comparison to what the main character is going to lose. All of it.
    Now I list this book as my must read too, Al. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

