The Dark Divine

I stood back and watched his movements. Daniel had that way about him thatcould shut me down in an instant. . . . I kicked the gravel a couple of times andworked up my courage again. “Tell me . . . I mean . . . why did you come back?Why now, after all this time?”

Grace Divine, daughter of the local pastor, always knew something terrible happened the night Daniel Kalbi disappeared—the night she found her brother Jude collapsed on the porch, covered in blood. But she has no idea what a truly monstrous secret that night really held. And when Daniel returns three years later, Grace can no longer deny her attraction to him, despite promising Jude she’ll stay away.

As Grace gets closer to Daniel, her actions stir the ancient evil Daniel unleashed that horrific night. Grace must discover the truth behind Jude and Daniel’s dark secret . . . and the cure that can save the ones she loves. But she may have to lay down the ultimate sacrifice to do it—her soul.

Dont you just fall for the cover? Lovely!. That is one word for me.

I have seen this book since I do lots of blogwalking.The second book is just released few days ago. Thanks to Bree with her website which provide the visitor with the excerpt, soundtract, even video teaser. I wish all author will do this.

After reading the excerpt, curiousity is popped up. I want to know more what exactly happened between Jude and Daniel and absolutely the rest of the story.

The video teaser is also good. Unfortunately, I can not hear any soundtrack due to the licensing restrictions. What a shame.

Great news is one local publisher here has bought the book rights. YAY. Bree, the author, told me when I joined chat session in Mundie Moms book blog. I dont know who the publisher is, because most of them seem reluctant to share the coming up books to their reader. *sighed*

~~~

Author: Bree Despain
Publisher: EgmontUSA
Published: December 22, 2009
The Primary Language: English
Genre: YA, Paranormal
Hardcover: 372 pages

About Asriani Purnama

I love books. I am addicted to it. Just like air, can't live without it.
This entry was posted in book, Challenge, wishlist and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Dark Divine

  1. rinnaite says:

    Ally kalau beli buku di mana sih? Keren-keren.. Yang edisi aslinya atau nunggu terjemahannya?
    btw, saya suka excerpt yang ini.. :’)

    • Aleetha says:

      Semua buku yang kuposting di sini tuh yang blom ada di rak bukuku. 😀
      Pengennya sih punya buku aslinya
      Tapi apa daya, blom dapat akses untuk belanja di bookdepository
      Jadi cuman berharap ma penerbit di sini bakal ngebeli rightsnya, jadi kita semua bisa baca deh

      Aku juga suka buku ini. Bahasa inggrissnya nggak susah XD

Leave a Reply

