The Truth: I’m a Girl, I’m Smart and I Know Everything

Things I promise when I grow up:

I’ll travel alot
I won’t look away when my kids ask me tough questions
I’ll answer truthfully
I won’t swear
I won’t get into silly fight with my husband
I’ll remember me

And that’s the Truth

~~~

Read the thought, secrets and stories of young girl just leaving girlhood. “The Girl” writes all deepest thoughts in her diary and gives every young reader a sense that they are not alone

Reading someone’s thought about many things is always fun for me.

I saw this book in I am A Reader, Not A Writer‘s book blog. In a second, I fall for the cover. From the review and excerpt from Amazon, I knew the book is written as diary. There are lot of books with format like this. I have read some of them. But every girl brings their own story and gives different emotions. That is what I found when I read the first and second pages of hers.

I want to read more!

I wish one day this book will be on my bookshelf or at least the local publisher buy the book rights.

~~~
Author: Dr. Barbara Becker Holstein
Reading level: Ages 9-12
Paperback: 112 pages
Publisher: The Enchanted Self Press (January 1, 2008)
Language: English

About Asriani Purnama

I love books. I am addicted to it. Just like air, can't live without it.
This entry was posted in book, wishlist and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

